My 2015-16 Premier League predictions – an update

When I wrote my Premier League predictions nearly a month ago, I had absolutely no idea about who I thought would win the title. I thought that it would be hard to say who even had a chance of the title when there was still 3 weeks of the transfer window left because so much can happen in football in 3 weeks. And a lot did happen!

The last three weeks of the transfer window brought with it a few surprises and some big spending. The transfers have definitely made it easier to choose who I think will win the title, but the first four games of the Premier League may have an effect on my decision. I’ve tried not to make it part of my predication, but it might have had an effect. 

Anyway, the team that I think will win the title were a team that I honestly thought might even struggle to finish in the top four this season. Now based on their transfers, I think Manchester City will win the title. They’ve done the best business of the window of the top four clubs, especially the de Bruyne signing. He was very expensive, but he could bring so much more attacking flair to the City side. The Otamendi signing was good as well, he’ll help solidify their defence. 

I’m going to keep the rest of my predictions the same (you can read them here). I still think the stop four will remain the same from last season and I still think Watford, Norwich and Leiceister will go down, even after the Foxes great early season form. 

Leave a comment